Guidance Department

Each student is assigned to a school counselor who is the primary person responsible for coordinating educational and community services including educational program planning, post secondary educational planning, career exploration, and personal and social adjustment. School counselors work with students and families to help them overcome unpredictable impediments to school success. The guidance and counseling program is designed to help all students develop their educational, social, career, and personal potential to become responsible and productive citizens. School counselors, agents of change, are skilled in problem-solving, decision-making, goal setting, active listening, and family systems. Comprehensive school counseling in New Rochelle is a planned, preventative, and proactive program.

Director of Counseling and Guidance

Francis X. Curley
fcurley@nredlearn.org
914-576-4542

School Counselors

Grace Addow-Langlais
gaddowlanglais@nredlearn.org
914-576-5601

Kevin Austin
kaustin@nredlearn.org
914-576-5077

Mariana Burgos
mburgos@nredlearn.org
914-576-4595

Amy Costa
acosta1@nredlearn.org
914-576-4527

Jessica Dorsett
jdorsett@nredlearn.org
914-576-4536

Maria Gomez
mgomez@nredlearn.org
914-576-4515

Christine Grogan
cgrogan@nredlearn.org
914-576-4512

Joann Jankowski
jjankowski@nredlearn.org
914-576-4528

Johanna Kennedy
jmkennedy@nredlearn.org
914-576-3208

Claire Mayer
cmayer@nredlearn.org
914-576-4637

Giselle Martinez
gmartinez@nredlearn.org
914-576-4513

Maria Nunez
mnunez@nredlearn.org
914-576-4490

Jennifer Paternoster
jpaternoster@nredlearn.org
914-576-4535

Robyn Reich
rreich@nredlearn.org
914-576-4533

Marcus Siotkas
msiotkas@nredlearn.org
914-576-4538

Laura Solano
lsolano@nredlearn.org
914-576-5006

Joseph Zimmermann
jzimmermann@nredlearn.org
914-576-4546

Click here for a directory of New Rochelle High School’s House Offices, Administrative and Pupil Services teams.